Basti Artadi – Alive and Kicking!

Basti is a friend of mine and we used to play basketball at the back of my house in Dingalan Ayala Alabang around 26 years ago and we also were in a Catholic Community called Antioch Alabang. He was a great cool guy and was easy to get along with. So I am rewriting his post here on my blog to help him get more supporters to buy his shirt to help with his operation.

photo credits to Alex Godinez

Alex

American Idiot’s  Alexandra Godinez  – co alabang playshopper friend of mine as well.

 

photo credits to Alex Godinez

American Idiot

American Idiot’s Ensemble

 

Cast of American Idiot

Cast of American Idiot

“From Basti Artadi’s Facebook Page”

2

(Updated) post

Wow, thank you guys for the overwhelming support, positive vibes, and prayers. I honestly did not anticipate this, as in REALLY. THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart.
First of all, I’d like to clarify my condition. I do NOT have a brain tumor as what’s being reported in the news. I have a BENIGN facial nerve tumor that affects the movement of my face. Unfortunately, in my line of work, this means a lot. So as mentioned in my previous post, I intend to have the procedure that will help my situation. I’ve got it planned out, just waiting for the right time to do it.
As for the tees I’m selling, it’s really to help me out after the procedure. I won’t be able to gig right away, and I wanted to make sure I have a safety net for my kids during recovery. Due to your overwhelming support, I’m working on getting more tees out through the right platform. I’ll make sure to keep you posted once I’ve ironed it all out.
So with that being said, there’s a ton of stuff still to do in this beautiful music industry of ours and I intend to be around for every sweat drenched rock n roll moment of it!!! Bow!

Earlier post:

Hi all, I didnt want to make this public because I didnt want it to be a distraction from the music while I was performing but as my condition gets worse it appears that it is becoming inevitable (speculation is I got Bells Palsy or a stroke, one person even suggested it was because of drugs, I have never and do not take drugs, and the funniest was that I got kulam, haha tangina) and I guess its time I address it. In 2009, I was diagnosed with a tumor in my head, this tumor is on the nerves that control the right side of my face which is what is causing the paralysis. Shit happens! As a result I had to relearn to sing with a paralyzed mouth and the fatigue that comes with it. Unfortunately it doesn’t end there. Because one side of my facial muscles are working more than the other the inevitable result is that my mouth is slowly being pulled to one side and the doctors have said that I will eventually not be able to talk much less sing. This is why I have decided to do as much as possible in the coming years, singing wise, while I still can. There is a procedure called a facial sling which could temporarily help my situation which I intend to get. I made a shirt recently which I’m selling to help me fund this. Its just a picture of my face which I thought would be a good symbol for me getting back the lost symmetry, so no its not because I’m full of myself. I thank God everyday because Im lucky that this thing still left me with the ability to sing, what would have really sucked is if it took 100% of motion from the get go. So we move on and we do the best we can with what we have. Thanks and I’ll see you around town!

1

T-shirt for sale by Basti

If you like the shirt and want to help please see below to order
https://www.facebook.com/Jeepneyrockstop/
Please text 09156212189 to order. we deliver nationwide and abroad. meet ups:

Sat- sm megamall 12nn. boni circle tapa king in front of mandaluyong city hall 5pm onwards rob pioneer 1pm,
Basti Artadi cd- 550 with single

From Basti Artadi’s Facebook page. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

