Basag! – OMF lit book launch by Prexy Calvario

Members of media and guests were invited to attend a book launch of OMF Literature at Boni Mandaluyong – May 27, 2017.

IMG_20170527_122939_417

The book “Basag” by Prexy Calvario was completed in around 7 months. It is her first book and it only costs 75 pesos to read the beautiful story of how God broke her and the good reasons and purposes behind that breaking.

DSCF8505

In her question and answer portion, Prexy gave all the glory to God and mentioned it is really His book and words that inspired her to write the book.

S0038395

I wasn’t reluctant to attend this because I know God was calling me to go and sure enough after listening to her story and the spoken word, God spoke to my heart of why he was breaking me over and over again.

DSCF8404

It means that the more he breaks me, the more He himself will be the one to mold me into a greater man from glory to glory till I reflect his image more and more so that I can be revealed as His son of glory.

DSCF8421

Venisse de Vera wrote and performed her own piece about being broken (Basag) during this final part of the program. That was one of the most powerful and the most tearjerker moment for me  His presence was strong especially during the spoken word segment of this video.

Here are the words from this video which really struck my heart and soul!

Dahil Gusto Kita by Venisse Villegas De Vera
All rights reserved used with permission from the owner

Merong apat na bagay ang nagpabasag ng puso ko…
At maari ko ho bang ilatag ang mga ito sainyo?

Una, pamilya
Pamilya na mula pagkalabas ko sa lupa
Sila na ang aking kasama

Image ng isang pamilyang may Nanay, Tatay at mga kapatid
Ngunit tila ba parang hindi ako kabilang sa larawan ng pamilya ko

Ang mga oras na kailangan ko ng pag-aaruga
Mga mata ko’y laging nakikita ang pagmamahal nila na nauna at nahuli

Ang hirap palang pagitnaan ng dalawang mong kapatid
Musmus ka pa lamang sa puso mo’y meron nang inggit

Na sa tuwing pagtalikod mo na sakanilang harapan ay ang pagiyak na…
Sana ako naman

Pangalawa, kaibigan
Kaibigang akala mo di ka iiwan
Mga kaibigang akala mong tatanggapin ka
Kaibigang nagsabing kayo’y aking maasahan

Ngunit bakit sa isang idlap kayong dalawa ay nawala?
Bakit mas pinili nyo pa ang taong hindi nagpaliwanag at nagsalita?

Ngunit sa patuloy nyong pagtalikod ay ang pagtanggap ng puso kong…
Na ngayon ay iba na.

Pangatlo, ka-ibigan
Sumubok akong magmahal
Sumobok akong magmahal sa kadahilanang
Baka mapunan ang puwang ang aking nararamdaman

Minahal kita
At sinabi mong mahal mo rin ako
Ngunit nagbibiro ka lang pala

Pinaniwala ko ang sarili ko sa ilusyon na ginawa mo
Pinaniwala ko ang sarili ko na mahal mo rin ako

Ngunit sa isang kisapmata
Ang bahaghari natin ay naging pula

Nagalit ka sa hindi ko pagbitaw
At nagalit ako sa hindi mo pagkapit

Pangapat, ikaw
Ikaw na bumasag ng lahat ng sakit ng aking puso
Ikaw na nagtayo ng sarili Mong tahanan sa loob ko
Ikaw na binabasag ako dahil sa sobra sobrang kabutihan, pagmamahal at kadakilaan sa buhay ko

Ikaw, ang Panginoon ko!
Ang Diyos ng buhay ko!
Ang nagpuno ng lahat ng kulang ko
Ang dumating sa mga panahong sa akin ay may pagiwan at di pagpansin

Ikaw! Ikaw!
Ang patuloy na bumabasag sa puso ko
Ang dahilan ng pagtulo nga mga luha ko
Ang dahilan ng pagluhod ko kasabay ng pagsikat ng araw

Dahil gusto kita!
At gustong gusto kita!
Gusto kong pasukin mo ang buhay ko!
Gusto ko ialay ang sarili ko sayo!
Gusto kong IKAW LANG ANG BUHAY KO!

At hindi ako magsasawang mahalin ka
Purihin ka
Sundin ka
Isigaw ka
At itago ang iyong mga salita sa tahanan ng aking kaluluwa

Ikaw ang lahat sa akin
Ikaw ang dahilan ng aking paghinga at patuloy na paghinga

At sa kada araw na iyong ginawa
Tanging isa lamang ang aking panalangin…

Nawa’y patuloy no po akong basagin at katagpuin sa loob ng iyong presensya dahil Panginoon, nagiging buo lang ako kapag binabasag mo.

Karl de los Reyes sang solemnly and beautifully 2 times during the event. He sang Salamat and another touching song at the last part of the program.

Yna Reyes who is the publishing and communications Director for OMF Literature introduced the book, how it came about and about the newest author for OMF Literature, Prexy Calvario.

After the Q and A portion where all that asked also received a prize, the last part was another spoken word, worship song, and the signing of books by the author.

DSCF8409

All in all it was a wonderful event and God really speaks thru the press con and program. I believe the book will be able to minister to all that will read it. It is only 75 pesos but I believe it can heal 75 years of brokenness and resentment once you read and meditate the words in the book which can be read in 1 sitting.

DSC_0016_3

With my co-light network bloggers Aileen Lopez and another blogger!

Thanks to Josephine Tria for the photos used in this blog from her DSLR. She is a new blogger/missionary friend as well!

I am proud to be affiliated with Next Layderos and Light Network as one of their featured bloggers since I believe that we must be a light in the darkness!

This EVENT is partnered with:

Light Network Channel 33
“Magaan dito, kaibigan!”
-The first PHILIPPINE channel to FULLY migrate on DIGITAL TERRESTRIAL TELEVISION last March 1, 2017.
Available via:
*Digital TV/Gadgets over MegaManila
(Search frequency 587.143 mhz)
*Analog TV on Channel 33 Puerto Princesa, Palawan
*CABLE thru Sky Cable Channel 215 (Digital) and Channel 5 (Analog), and Cignal Channel 183 and to over 181 cable operators nationwide.

Please subscribe and watch my Happy Rich TV YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRojAv3AY2jh_nXzVETMMxg

More photos will be available at our official Facebook fan page at https://www.facebook.com/DavidRichValor/

light-david

 1

Logo-copy
light

www.lightnetwork.ph and www.facebook.com/LightNetwork

Thanks to Light Network as the media partner for this event!

2 thoughts on “Basag! – OMF lit book launch by Prexy Calvario

Leave a Reply

